Quick Update for April/May

Just a quick update on what I’ve been doing lately both in my writing and my personal life.

I’m still working on Taylor’s story for my Paranormal Operations, Inc series. It should come in at less then 40 chapters. Once I’m done with the first draft I know I have a ton of editing to do on it. But the plan is get the first draft done, set it aside for a bit, and then come back for a fresh look at it.

I’ve started putting together notes for the next Mistletoe, North Pole book. This one will be about Sig and Dr. Holly. It’ll start on a base in Afghanistan and move to Mistletoe. I just have very basic notes right now. But I’ve had a few requests for the next story so I’ll get it started.

I hope to get some work done on the first book in my MC series soon too.

I did do a bit of work on my Hawaiian Legends book. The story is about a son of the Hawaiian shark god and the a heartbroken wahine (woman). It’s done in mostly narrative format and I’m close to wrapping it up. It’s short, only about 4-5K words.

As for personal stuff? Hubby and I are off to race on Sat. at the Strip @ Las Vegas Speedway. Then was have a trip upcoming to Honolulu, Hawaii. Since it’s a six hour flight, I’ll be using my trusty Samsung tablet with keyboard to try and get some writing time in.

Whew! Lots to do!

 

One thought on “Quick Update for April/May

Leave a Reply

