Feb 3rd. 2017 WIP Update

I’m going to do a quick WIP update. I have a lot of writing planned so I really need to buckle down and get on with it. Oh and a note about how I do this. You’ll notice I have, what I call, temporary covers for some of my WIPs. The reason I do this is that it helps me stay focused and excited about each book I plan to write. I also use a Excel spreadsheet and Onenote as a book bible of what I want to write. Now..on to the updates.

WIP

Taylor – Paranormal Operations, Inc. (Book 1): I’m back working on Taylor and Devon’s story (mostly, I have jumped between this and my Dark Warriors WIP). I finished chapter 21 and I’m 508 words into chapter 22. Things are going to get interesting from this point on. Bad guys are going to do bad things and I’m introducing a new player. He’s Russian and his name is Mikhail Romanov. I’m still a bit unsure what he is. Dragon shiftier, Phoenix shiftier, or a Vampire. He’s a hottie but I’m not sure I like his man bun.

 

Demon Incubus MC

Demon – Incubus MC (Book 1):  The first book in my planned PNR MC series about the Incubus Motorcycle Club. And yes, the members are just what their cuts say, Incubus. I haven’t done anything on this for a while.

 

tarkir-dark-world-warriors

Dark World Warriors – Tarkir: My SciFi romance novel started as my Camp NaNoWriMo project. It’s at 7,312 words and I’m just starting chapter 5. I’ve done some work on it between working on my Paranormal Operations, Inc. WIP.

 

WIP

Kai and KekipiA Hawaiian Legends Short Story: I haven’t worked on this for a while.

 

Now for some future projects I have planned:

polar-shift

 Mistletoe, North Pole – Polar Shift (Book 2) – This will be the second book in my Mistletoe, North Pole series. It’s Commander Sig Olson’s story. I do have a starting point for this one and I know where I want it to go. Now I just have get it written.

Mistletoe, North Pole – Frosted (Book 3)- Jackson Frost is getting his own story! The title may change on this one before I’m done with it. I have 1,242 words in it as of right now and a short synopsis. No temp cover for this one yet.

Mistletoe, North Pole – Kandied (Book 4)The third in the Mistletoe, North Pole series will feature Rudy and Kandy’s story. The title is really just a place holder for me right now. I may end up changing it. This is still a ways out there in my schedule and I don’t even have a staring place yet. And no temp cover.

Viper Incubus MC

Viper – Incubus MC (Book 2) – The second book in my planned PNR MC series brings us Demon’s brother, Viper. I know how this one starts but that’s all I have for it besides a temp cover.

I also have 3 more books planned for the Paranormal Operations, Inc. series but haven’t done much more then jot down some ideas for each. I don’t even have titles or temp covers.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Feb 3rd. 2017 WIP Update

Leave a Reply

