And So A New Year Begins

Happy 2017 everyone! Lets hope it’s not as turbulent as 2016 turned out to be.

I took two weeks off from work to get a few chapters done on book 1 of my Paranormal Operations, Inc manuscript. That didn’t work out as I planned it would. A lot of distractions popped up each day, even through I was home alone (except for the cats and they just ignored me!) the first week. And second week, well, my sweet hubby was home so that was a MAJOR distraction (in all kinds of very good ways!). So in the end I ended up with half a chapter done (about 900 words). Oh well…I’m back at work now and can get back to writing at lunch.

I got my first Amazon review on Santa Baby and it was a 4 ****! Then I got a second one and this one wasn’t as good. It was 2** and a lot on the snarky side. So that gives me a 3*** average so far. I’ll take it because I really need the reviews. So if anyone one has read it, please leave a review on Amazon for it.

Also Amazon paid me out for my earning for 2016. A whopping $10 and 36 cents ($10.36). Still I’m proud of each penny I made! I also sold $40 worth of paperbacks myself. Grand total for 2016? $50.36!) WOOT!

But seriously, writing, publishing, and trying to market Santa Baby taught me a lot about this writing thing. I’m excited to get my next book out!

So for 2017 I hope to get Taylor and Devon’s story out there (Paranormal Operations, Inc. #1). After that I plan on working on my SFR (Tarkir – Dark World Warriors #1) and at some point start the 2nd Mistletoe book (I have readers that are actually asking me when the next one comes out!).

But you know how this goes. If one set of characters stops talking to me, I can always jump to another set. Besides, I have a few new ideas running around in my head.

2017 To Do List:

Write for at least 1 hour a day during the week

Finish Taylor and Devon’s story

Work on Tarkir – Dark World Warriors

Start Mistletoe book 2

Work on book 1 on Incubus MC seires

Move all my notes from excel to One Note

Get back on the treadmill 5 days a week. (OK, this isn’t a writing thing but I can’t write well if I’m not healthy or happy with who I am, so yeah, putting this on the list!)

Dayum…looks I need to get my cute butt in gear! 🙂

5 thoughts on “And So A New Year Begins

    • Yep, I knew there would be a learning curve, But you know, I love the writing. Sometimes it seems like my head is so full of ideas that it interferes with my current writing project. I think I have only like 4 or 5 chapters left to write on Taylor and Devon’s story. I’ve been thinking a lot about Taylor’s Aunt Rose and her story. That one will have a strange little plot twist. Bwhahahahahahah!! Luv Ya!

      Like

  1. Good luck! Getting started with a writing career is like pushing an unpowered locomotive down the tracks. But keep pushing, and eventually, it starts to move.

    Did you send Santa Baby to any book bloggers? Often they will post on Amazon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

