Quick WIP Update

Just a quick update on my WIPs. I’ve been sick so not a whole lot has gotten done.

Mistletoe North Pole- Santa Baby: First draft is DONE. I’ve printed the whole thing out and laid it aside for a few weeks to clear it from my mind. Then I’ll do a read through from start to finish and start my red line edits. Should be…interesting…as I’ve never done any kind of editing before. Next will come finding a REAL editor and a book cover designer.  Last worked on 02/29/2016.  30 Chapters/40,863 Words

Incubus MC – Demon: I started a major rewrite on chapters 3 and 4. I wasn’t really happy with them. For a MC story they seemed a bit tame. Now through they may be a bit too dark. I’ll finish them and see where I end up. I had just started chapter 6 when I went on the rewrite frenzy.                                                                                                                                     Last worked on 03/02/2016. 6 Chapters/4,725 Words

Kai and Kekipi – A Hawaiian Legends Short Story: Slowly building this story. I can see the ending of this one and now it’s just a matter of following the road map in my mind to get there.                                                                                                                                                               Last worked on 02/11/2016.  3 Chapters/1,760 Words

Paranormal Operations, Inc. – Taylor: The WIP that started all of this. I haven’t touched this one since June of 2015.A couple of things happened that led to this story being set aside for a while. One is that I really needed to get a story done (at least in draft form) by Nov 2015 to keep my RWA (Romance Writers of America) voting status. Knowing that I’d planned for Santa Baby to be a lot shorter then Taylor’s story, I opted to work on Santa Baby (and still missed the Nov deadline for RWA!). But the second thing was that the characters had gone quiet in my mind. They weren’t talking to me. But in the last month or so I’ve been hearing rumbling from them again. I’ll see where that leads me. I will be back to this story because I DO have some good/bad things planned for it.                            Last worked on 06/09/2015.  18 Chapters/57,504 Words

These are the stories (both short and prompts) that are done:

Tutu Lady’s Unicorn – July 2015

The Jester – June 2015

Last Christmas – June 2015

Blackbird, Inc. – January 2015

 

So there it is. Where I’m at today. I also have a new story ideas list that I keep adding too. Like I said, I’ve been down with a respiratory infection for a few weeks and between my day job and a lot of sleeping, the writing has been hit and miss (mostly miss right now). But I’m not giving up! So stay tuned!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Quick WIP Update

Leave a Reply

