blackboard_writers_block-680I’ve been struggling with chapter 16 of my current WIP (Santa baby). I had it almost done. But when I read what I had down…well…my bad guy was just snaky. There was no sense of menace to him. My heroine was stronger than him, even chained to his bed. I didn’t like him.
What to do?
I changed him altogether. Made him meaner, crazier, and snarling in fact. And you know what? I still didn’t like him! Dayummmmmm!
Again, what to do?
I rewrote the last half of the chapter. He’s still a bad guy, but toned down. Now he’s reading (at least to me) kind of in the middle.
I hope to have this chapter done this week.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

