The Music of My Writing

I decide to put together a small Play list to listen to while I write. It’s a mix of old and new. I’m sure I’ll be adding to it as I go along. I’ll list what’s on it so far below. Do you listen to music when you write? Does that music inspire you? Or do you need quiet to write?

My writing play list (so far):

Where You Belong The Weeknd Fifty Shades Of Grey
Earned It The Weeknd Fifty Shades Of Grey
One Last Night The Vaults Fifty Shades Of Grey
I Know You Skylar Grey Fifty Shades Of Grey
Salted Wound Sia Fifty Shades Of Grey
Beast Of Burden The Rolling Stones Fifty Shades Of Grey
Undiscovered Laura Welsh Fifty Shades Of Grey
Meet Me In The Middle Jessie Ware Fifty Shades Of Grey
Witchcraft (Remastered) Frank Sinatra Fifty Shades Of Grey
Love Me Like You Do Ellie Goulding Fifty Shades Of Grey
Did That Hurt? Danny Elfman Fifty Shades Of Grey
Ana and Christian Danny Elfman Fifty Shades Of Grey
Crazy In Love Beyonce Fifty Shades Of Grey
Haunted Beyonce Fifty Shades Of Grey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
I’m On Fire AWOLNATION Fifty Shades Of Grey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
I Put A Spell On You Annie Lennox Fifty Shades Of Grey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Crystal Blue Persuasion Tommy James & the Shondells The Very Best of Tommy James & the Shondells
Sweet Cherry Wine Tommy James & The Shondells The Very Best of Tommy James & the Shondells
Crimson And Clover Tommy James & The Shondells The Very Best of Tommy James & the Shondells
Unchained Melody The Righteous Brothers The Best Sixties Album
Nights in White Satin Moody Blues 8/15/2013 9:39 PM
You Get What You Pay For Jason Charles Miller You Get What You Pay For
I Bet My Life Imagine Dragons Smoke + Mirrors
Demons Imagine Dragons Night Visions [Deluxe] Rock
Radioactive Imagine Dragons Night Visions [Deluxe] Rock
Wicked Game Chris Isaak
Take My Breath Away Berlin
Love Me Harder Ariana Grande My Everything (Deluxe) Pop

3 thoughts on “The Music of My Writing

  1. I know like 6 of them is all. I’m so out of touch with music after the late 60’s. I have two cds I write to. For energy, Conan the Barbarian (which also has some mellow parts on it) and for soulful stuff I have a cd mix my son-in-law made for me from a bunch of soundtracks. Though I have been thinking about getting an MP3 player and actually doing a play list for certain moods. I’m SO behind the times…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

