Living in Fear

Living in fear the phone will ring
And it’ll be my love telling me
That his love for another is real.
Telling me time to step back
Out of each others lives forever.

Living in fear that the phone won’t ring
My love moved on without telling me
That all his love for me has died.
Not telling me time to step back
Out of each others lives forever.

Living in fear the phone will ring
And I won’t be here to answer it
To hear the words of his love for me.
Telling me time to step forward
Into each others lives forever.

Living in fear of a ringing phone
Waiting to hear of a whispered voice
Wondering if I’ve played the fool
Now stepping back out of his life
And stepping forward into my lonely life.

Leave a Reply

