Deep In My heart

Deep in my heart rests the dream of us
Hidden there from the harsh light of day.
A foolish dream of us yet being as one
Or so some would look and would say.

Deep in my heart the memories play
Like shadows on the sunlight wall.
Memories of all the time we spent
Entwined in each others loving arms.

Deep in my heart I weep for what was
And dream of what yet might be for us.
A future of us growing old together
In the golden sunset of shared lives.

Deep in my heart I hold this dream
Knowing that the dream is but my own.
Knowing not if you are sharing this dream
Within the deepness of your beating heart.

Leave a Reply

