Alone In The Dark

Alone in the dark I lay in my bed missing the feel of you
Remembering the words we spoke of truth between us
Words of our true feelings and changes between us
Alone in the dark I wonder where I stand with you

Alone in the dark is what I’m feeling right now
Wondering if your feelings for me have changed
Faded, and leaving you looking for another
Alone in the dark I ache for the feel of your touch

Alone in the dark I think of the wonder of our meeting
Of your voice a sweet whisper in the dark of night
Missing the time we use to spend together talking
Alone in the dark wanting that time with you again

Alone in the dark afraid to think of coming to you
Not wanting the fates to snatch precious time from us
Wanting you till it hurts and having you want me
Alone in the dark crying silent tears of need

Alone in the dark wondering what the future holds
Knowing that no matter what the costs are to me
You my love, my heart, are worth everything to me
Alone in the dark I wait for you to tell what you want of me

Leave a Reply

