Moonlight

Moonlight spills across my bed
Lighting your sleeping face.
Reveling not a hint
Of passion spent.
Our bodies sated, rested.
My passion now an ember glowing
Ready to flame anew
At a single touch from you.

Waking in the moonlight,
Reaching out to touch me,
Fanning glowing embers anew
At a single touch from you.
Eyes closing, savoring the heat
Of passion rising.
Sweet passion fills me
Till I tremble and shake.

We come together in the moonlight
Spotlighted by its gentle glow.
Our bodies afire with desire,
You fill me, pushing the flames higher
Sliding home, deep within me.
Touching the very soul of me.
We come together, rushing to fulfillment.
One being, one heart beating.

Moonlight covers us as we climb higher
The peak is ever closer
Till with a sudden rush
We find our sweet release.
Entwined in each others arms
The moonlight falls on sated loves.

Leave a Reply

