Missing You

Deep in the darkest part of night
I reach for you with aching arms.
Finding only empty space beside me
My heart cries out at missing you.

Deep in the darkest part of night
I wake alone, to find you gone away.
I touch your pillow as tears well up
Reflecting the pain of missing you.

Deep in the darkest part of night
My body shakes with need for you.
My tears flow freely as I lay alone
In the bed we once shared, missing you.

Deep in the darkest part of night
I sleep alone, waiting for your return
For when you return to be with me.
My arms will no longer be missing you

Leave a Reply

