In The Darkness

In the darkness of our room I lay,
And wonder if this is the day.
The day that you say good-bye to me,
To what we have, what we’ve shared.

In the darkness of our room I lay,
And wonder where your love has gone.
It was so strong I felt it across miles
Now I feel but a shadow of it left.

In the darkness of our room I lay,
And wonder who has taken my place.
What have I done to turn you away?
What have I done to hurt this way?

In the darkness of our room I lay,
The tears just barely held at bay.
Till slowly they spill down my face
Giving witness to the pain.

In the darkness of our room I lay
And grieve a love that’s drifted away.
Wishing that I could just fade away.
In the darkness of our room I lay.

Leave a Reply

